HOME

HOME. I see this mural nearly every day I ride my road bike  in the Oakland Hills….

IMG_3106

The first few times I saw it and thought nothing of it. Whatever…

Today I was done with my workout and just needed to keep riding to decompress…and so I stopped and took a pic, and wondered who painted this mural????

Some days you ride and there is nothing motivating you to ride except the need to get out of a shitty mood and free your mind from all the garbage going on around you. Today was one of those days. I thought, I wonder if one of my parent’s hippie friends from Berkeley painted this mural. I laughed to myself. Usually I am the only one laughing at my own jokes. Mood better. Nice when you can just ride your bike and all is right with the world again, if only for a moment.

Leave a Reply

